Eccleshall 1s 95ao (39.3ovs) lost to Woore 1s 167/8 (55ovs) – Eccleshall 5pts, Woore 25pts

Eccleshall fell to their first defeat in six games, as they were undone at home by second-placed Woore.

Woore skipper Tas Hussain chose to bat and saw his side reach 58 before Yasser Tariq (2-72) tempted John Woodfield (25) into a loose shot and was caught by Rob Lakin at mid-on.

Matt Buttery (4-41) then had fellow opener Navid-Ul-Khurram Kaleem (24) caught behind in the next over, as Eccleshall turned the screw to reduce the visitors to 96-6.

But skipper Hussain (31), and Rakeshkumar Solanki (52) came together and saw their side to 166, before both departed in the final over to Jordan Wood (2-25).

Tom Hibbert was trapped lbw by Andy Kenvyn (3-17) for 1, as the Eccleshall reply got off to a poor start.

The hosts struggled to come to terms with the spin of Hussain (4-50) and Solanki (3-22) on a turning wicket and slumped to 91 all out, despite a valiant 33 from Tariq.

Eccleshall 2s 157/7 (49.1 ovs) beat Hem Heath Forsbrook 155/9 (50 ovs) – Eccleshall 20pts, HH Forsbrook 7pts

Paul Cox’s men continued their winning run with a narrow win away at Hem Heath Forsbrook.

Dan Lakin was the pick of the Eccleshall attack, his leg spin claiming 4 for 35, as Cox (2-30), Callum Mukerji (1-22) and two run-outs kept the hosts to 155 from their 50 overs.

Forsbrook skipper David Mitchell top-scored with 39, and he received support from Ashley Edge (23) and Joshua Bailey (29*).

Eccleshall opener Tom Boulton was the lynchpin of his side’s innings, as he batted throughout to finish unbeaten on 68*, and was assisted by Lakin (38), as the visitors reached their target with three wickets to spare.